Introduction

Cabinet Fedit-Loriot is a partnership of Industrial Property Attorneys which brings together  engineers and lawyers in order to help you to obtain and defend your industrial property rights in relation to patents, trademarks, designs and domain names in all technical and economic sectors.

The firm has a long history, having been assisting clients since 1940, the year in which it was established by its founder, Mr Guerbilsky. It is also strongly focussed on the future and bolstered its capacity for action by merging with the firm Jolly in 2012.

The firm is almost entirely owned by its managers and employees, which gives independence and security.

Our mission is to provide you with our expertise throughout the whole process of protecting your inventions and creations so as to help you obtain protective rights in France and overseas. We envision this mission as being within a long-term relationship based on a close and direct link with our clients.

In this context, we seek to gain the best possible understanding of the issues specific to you, of your concerns, and of your competitive environment so that we can put in place with you the strategy for managing your industrial property rights that is best suited to your needs. Today, we advise clients ranging from large industrial groups from France and overseas, through SMEs, to start-ups and independent inventors and creators.

 

Our mission

Our primary missions are:

  • to identify and manage your inventions and creations that are eligible for protection;
  • to value your rights, in particular to assess the value of your portfolio of industrial property rights;
  • to defend your rights in the event of disputes, in collaboration with specialist trial advocates;
  • to process and monitor opposition and appeal proceedings relating to patents and trademarks in accordance with the practices of the EPO and the EUIPO (formerly OHIM), and, in particular, to represent you in oral proceedings;
  • technological monitoring and the monitoring of trademarks, designs and domain names;
  • training and raising awareness among your staff in relation to the procedures associated with industrial property.

Présentation

Le cabinet Fedit-Loriot est une société de Conseils en Propriété Industrielle, qui regroupe des ingénieurs et des juristes, pour vous accompagner dans l’obtention et la défense de vos droits de propriété industrielle en matière de brevets, marques, dessins et modèles et noms de domaine, dans tous les secteurs techniques et économiques.

Le cabinet est dépositaire d’une longue histoire puisqu’il assiste ses clients depuis 1940, année de sa création par son fondateur M. Guerbilsky. Il est également résolument tourné vers l’avenir et a renforcé sa capacité d’action en s’unissant avec le cabinet Jolly en 2012.

La quasi totalité de l’actionnariat du cabinet est détenu par des cadres et salariés du cabinet, ce qui nous procure indépendance et sécurité.

Notre mission est de vous apporter notre expertise tout au long du processus de protection de vos inventions et créations, afin d’obtenir des titres de protection en France et à l’étranger. Nous concevons cette mission dans une relation à long terme basée sur un lien étroit et direct avec nos clients.

Dans ce cadre, nous nous efforçons de connaître au mieux vos spécificités, vos préoccupations, votre environnement concurrentiel afin de pouvoir mettre en place avec vous la stratégie de gestion de vos droits de propriété industrielle, qui soit la plus adaptée à vos besoins. Nous conseillons aujourd’hui à la fois de grands groupes industriels français et étrangers, des PME, des jeunes pousses ou encore des inventeurs et créateurs indépendants.

Nos missions

Nos missions sont notamment :

  • l’identification et la prise en charge de vos inventions et créations susceptibles d’être protégées ;
  • la valorisation de vos droits et notamment l’évaluation de la valeur de votre portefeuille de droits de propriété industrielle ;
  • la défense de vos droits en cas de litige, en collaboration avec des avocats plaidants spécialisés ;
  • le traitement et le suivi des procédures d’opposition et de recours en matière de brevets et de marques selon les pratiques de l’OEB et de l’EUIPO (anciennement OHMI), et notamment votre représentation lors de procédures orales ;
  • la veille technologique et la surveillance de marques, modèles et noms de domaine ;
  • la formation et la sensibilisation de votre personnel aux démarches liées à la propriété industrielle.